Holidays to be observed in Central Government Offices during the year 2020

F. No. 12/ 1/2019-JCA-2
Department of Personnel & Training
Establishment (JCA) Section

North Block, New Delhi
Dated the 26th June, 2019


Subject: Holidays to be observed in Central Government Offices during the year 2020 - reg.

In the list of holidays to be observed in Central Government Offices during the year 2020, circulated vide OM of even number dated 18th June, 2019, the para 6 of the OM may be read as:

“During 2020, Diwali (Deepawali) falls on Saturday, November 14, 2020 (Karthika 23).”

Hindi version will follow.

(Juglal Singh)
Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of India


1. All Ministries / Departments of Government of India.

2.UPSC/CVC /C&AG/PMO /Lok Sabha Secretariat / Rajya Sabha Secretariat / President’s Secretariat / Vice-President’s Secretariat / Supreme Court / High Court of the States / Centra] Administrative Tribuna] Principal Bench / Election Commission of India / Minorities Commission / National Human Rights Commission / Central Information Commission / National Commission for Women /National Commission for SC/NCST/NCBC.
View: List of Gazetted Holidays during the Year 2020
3. All attached and subordinate offices of Ministry of Personnel, P.G. & Pensions.

4. Secretary, Staff Side, National Council (JCM), 13-C, Ferozeshah Road, New Delhi.

5. All Staff Side Members of the National Council (JCM).

6. All Staff Side Members of the Departmental Council (JCM),Ministry of Personnel, P.G. and Pensions.

7. Chairman /Secretaries, Central] Government Employees Welfare Coordination Committees (As per updated list from Welfare Section).

8. PS to Cabinet Secretary.

9. Deputy Secretary (Coordination), Delhi Govt. Secretariat, I.G. Stadium, I.T.O., New Delhi.

10. The Manager (Store), Government of India, Forms Store, 166 Lenin Sarai, Kolkata

11. Chief Secretaries to all the State Governments /Union Territories.
View: List of Restricted Holidays during the year 2020
12. Directorate of Advertising and Visual] Publicity, PTI Building, New Delhi

13. Deputy Director (Bills), Dte. of Printing, B-Wing, Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi

14. Positional Astronomy Centre, Block-AQ, Plot No.8 Sector-V, Salt lake, Manish Bathan, Kolkata - 70009.

15. Facilitation Centre, DOP&T (20 copies)


Related Posts

Post a Comment

Follow by Email


The contents and information given in this blog are purely informative in nature and should not under any circumstances be taken as authority. All efforts had been made to ensure accuracy of the content on this ( blog. The same should not be construed as a statement of law or used for any legal purposes. accepts no responsibility in relation to the accuracy, completeness or otherwise, of the contents. Users are advised to verify/check any information with the relevant departments and to obtain any appropriate professional advice before acting on the information provided in the blog. We cannot guarantee the availability linked pages at all times.
Subscribe Our Newsletter